more and more people in developing countries are purchasing cars for the first time.

what problems does this cause?

what do you think are possible solutions?

It is clear that customers, who purchase brand new vehicles over the last three decades, have outnumbered.

Although this may lead to transportation problems, a publicity campaign can be motivated by the government in order to confront this issue.

Having owned new cars in a wide range can be attributed to two main problems. The first problem is more congestion and traffic jams especially on highway and bridges from town to town due to the lack of demand for public transportation. Consequently, putting a huge strain on the governmental financial system. Another drawback may be shown because of this, many people will probably go to the hospital for curing for stress especially old ones as a result of staying constantly between approximately 3-4 hrs on their to work or driving back homes. For example, due to the fact that more and more people purchasing new cars, a recent government survey found that 60% of traffic jam difficulties because of private cars especially in Dubai.

Some measures could be taken into consideration to alleviate the detrimental effects of this phenomenon.

First and foremost, the government should raise awareness among people who are concerned and target a larget slice of the nation by creating a public awareness campaign in schools and TV. One further measure could be lowering public transport fees to encourage citizens to utilize them and leave their own vehicles in the parking, thus a huge time will be saved. For example, the UK has published a carpooling campaign in order to encourage families to share common location and trip route via GPS system, meanwhile, each group of them participate in one car instead of two and it gains a huge success among different category of young and old people who were suffering a lot on their way to work and/or home.

By way of conclusion, despite increasing numbers of people who were are using brand new cars leading to traffic problems and health issues, the government publicity campaigns could be a better solution by using carpool and raising awareness among the nation. Thus, saving colossal time on daily basis.