More and More people want to own famous brands of cars, clothes, and

other items. What are the reasons for this? Is this a positive or negative trend?

In this day and age, people show their propensity for having their own different kinds of renowned brands such as cars, clothes and other items. There are some reasons to be attributable to this tendency. I am of the opinion that this is a negative trend.

On the one hand, There is a wide range of compelling reasons to explain why the increasing numbers of people have a desire to own well-known brands. Firstly, because it is likely to help them widen social networking sites with other people which having same level or social status. From that, it will facilitate easily for their business. For instance, Ly Nha Ky, she is not only one of the most famous stars in Viet Nam but also a successful businesswoman all over the world thanks to having their own luxurious brands of clothes. She also have the chance to communicate and collaborate with the world’s leading stars.

Secondly, they might receive respect from other people in the life through their wealth. Since when they own a high-end any type of item, to some extent it also expresses themselves to be rich. Therefore, others around them will have a distinct look from them and admire them instead of seeing them with a dirty look.

On the other hand, this trend will leave some tremendous effects on society and individual. Firstly, when people do not have enough money to own a famous item, they have to borrow a large amount of money from others such as friends or neighborhoods. Furthermore, they also do not know the way to take into consideration everything to be appropriate with their budgeting strategy. Thus, this makes them go into debt and become a debtor. Besides, as they kept on pursuing the enthusiasm of having reputable brands, they will spend more time on building those items until they will feel they successful. As a result, they will gradually become isolated from their significant people like friends or family members. This is one of the negative things lead to weakening their relationship bonds.

In conclusion, Although I have to admit that there are lots of reasonable reasons to understand that why people long to own famous brands, I think that it is not a positive trend for people to pursue.