More and more people work from home and study from home with the development of computer technology. Do you think it is positive or negative development?

Nowadays everyone works and studies with the help of the computer. There is a trend that people move their office work and schoolwork to their home. This new lifestyle can have both positive and negative sides.

Imagine you wake up at 6 am, go to work and have lunch at your workplace. Of course, you take a nap on a couch or something like that at noon. You leave work at 5 pm and have to drive home in an hour in an exhausted state. Contrarily, you wake up at 8 am, have lunch whenever you want, sleep anytime you are tired. You turn on the TV while waiting for your dinner. What condition of work will you choose? As for the students, they have to follow the strict schedule at school. Rain or shine, they must go to school and attend their classes. Sometimes they cannot avoid the severe teacher, and it is not comfortable to get punished for lousy schoolwork. How about a home study? No fixed class time, no boring lecture. You can study your favourite subjects as much as possible. For me, it is a good ideal for the home classroom to enjoy our living time.

So to say, there are two sides of a coin. Human beings live in an organised society. People have to work together to do the work efficiently. An individual does his or her part of work which belongs to the teamwork. By contacting others at the workplace, the workers will have community spirit and benefit from the normal psychological balance. It is also important for the students to associate with their peers. Schooling is only an activity for personal growth. One student has to attend the sports events, play games, and sing with friends. He or she must come out to visit others. In the classroom setting, the students will understand each other better and develop personal contact that home study cannot establish.

Our life has become better with the progress of technology. As you have seen the advantages and disadvantages I mentioned above, personally, I favour work and study at home because I believe that it gives us better results.