The development of information technology has changed our contemporary lives significantly, tele-work is becoming a more and more noticeable trend. While there are some advantages to working in the office, I do believe that working from home is more beneficial.

On one hand, there are several reasons that people disagree to work at home. Employers have more freedom at home, which resulting in low efficiency of working. By contrast, working with leaders and colleges will give pressure to workers. What’s more, working from home minimize the opportunity of face-face-face communication, which is more likely to produce the feeling of loneliness. Telecommuting workers can’t build the connection with people and teams in the industry. As a result, long-termed telecommuting might contribute to poor working performance, laziness and even detrimental health condition.

On the other hand, tele-work benefits not only individuals, but also employees and society. Firstly, as for employees, they can balanced their flexible work schedules and enjoy a more healthy life. They can also save numerous time and budget on transportation. According to a recent survey, it takes workers in Beijing average 2 hours to commute every day after exhausting work. Secondly, on the side of companies, they can invest less money renting spacious offices. Thirdly, it will reduce the possibility of traffic congestion, especially during rush hours and the air pollution by less consumption of fossil fuels. Obviously, it is not university suitable for everyone because telecommuting requires high self-discipline and time-managing capacity, but with the help of computer technology, employees completely can work at work without many difficulties.

After having discussed the most pertinent points of issues, I’m convinced that the advantages of tele-work outweighs its disadvantages, considering the benefits brought to employers, companies and city transportation.