More and more students choose to attend an online course rather than an offline one recently. Which kind of learning do you prefer? Write an essay of about 250 words to explain your choice.

Nowadays, due to the advancement of technology, distance learning has become increasingly popular among the students. Many people consider this kind of learning to be beneficial while others think that classroom learning is more effective. From my point of view, I prefer attending an offline class to an online one.

First and foremost, what I put in my priority is the interaction between teachers and students. Physical contact with teachers and other pupils makes a healthy environment to learn. It cannot be denied that offline courses are more beneficial as it is easier for teachers to ensure learners are paying attention to the lessons. In addition, in this mode of study, doubts and questions can be cleared easily when pupils are able to express their ideas and views with teachers easily and effectively. Moreover, they also find it useful to retain the knowledge and skills they’ve learnt.

In the second place, which draws much of my attention is the acquirement of various skills. Collaborative learning increases student’s discipline. Online courses are through the screen and internet the students to learn from then they would do anything at their disposal. Whereas when attending an offline class, they will be more disciplined and punctual due to the rules of schools. Classroom teaching enhances students’ thinking skills. Classroom studying provides an opportunity for students to engage in live discussions where they can better utilize their thinking skills to voice opinions or involve in an argument.

Last but not least, extracurricular activities in offline mode help in the overall development of students. When students participate in different activities, they can get the opportunity to explore a range of interests and unlock passions that they never knew they had. Furthermore, one of the easiest way to make friends is through extracurricular activities. The more activities you take part in, the more opportunities you have to expand your social network.

In conclusion, for all mentioned above, I strongly believe that attending an offline course is more effective than an online one.