More and more young people from wealthy countries are spending a short time in

communities in poorer countries doing unpaid work such as teaching or building

houses. Why? Who benefits more from this, the community or these young people?

Now days, some of youngster have wanted to go to many third world countries and worked as an volunteer jobs in education as well as building. From my perspective, doing unpaid work for the communication not only bring a large benefit to young people but also to their country.

On the one hand, when taking a short time to go to aboard and working as a volunteer, youngsters will gain an invaluable knowledge about life and develop their skills before choosing a universities or practical jobs. These experience will help them a lot when working or in their daily life. That is the reason why today the phenomenon ''gap-year'' becomes more popular with every high school before going to the university. The young people are able to teach English for some children in many developing countries like Vietnam or India, they will soon have a lot of life experience when living far from home or get more different traditional cultures. In addition, youngsters are mature enough before coming to their life and get more successful later.

On the other angle, host community also have a lots of benefits with this trend. Their young people bring their enthusiasm, knowledge and physics power. So, youngster may able to teach literacy and numeracy, or they will bring a strong power of youth to develop its country in both economic and social. With their experience and valuable lessons which have been gained, those young people would make their country more developing and has a diversity of traditional from many countries around the world.

In conclusion, I agree with idea that students should take part in a short time for going to many third world countries because it is believed that it will brings more advantages then we image.