Most country aim to improve the standard of living through economic development, but most of the important values are lost.

Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Many nations try their best to develop the living standard which is directly linked to the economic development, while nearly all crucial values vanish due to this development. Although this period causes many significant drawbacks, I put down to the fact that the benefits are greater. This essay will first discuss the ways the economic development decline important values, then it will point out how improve living standard.

There is no denying that there is a world of problems related to the traditional values being able to be anticipated when a country is more developed. One fact is that the number of working hours would be extended due to the huge amount of work that needs to be accomplished. Then the parents will have to be tied up at the workplace and find hard to let their hair down when getting home. This would lead to decline of the family value that needs to be preserved. Consequently, the children will be brought up without enough care of their parents and tend to copy bad acts from their peers.

On the other hand, we can obviously see the benefits from the economic development as it develops the living standard. A wide range of healthcare centers, schools and restaurants are few examples of high standard of living, which would definitely make citizens’ life much more easy and comfortable. Furthermore, a lot more opportunities will be provided to the citizens, for examples the chance to get a job for the unemployed, or a chance to access many range of entertainments from enjoying a trip to trying different tasty and unique food.

In a nutshell, I certainly believe this process needs to be focused on more on account of higher living standard provided. The economic development only causes trivial negative problems compared to the huge advantage it brings.