Students assessment is a way to check the ability creativity and performance of the student. But the trend of taking formal examinations has been changed. Tests like a viva, research works have replaced to formal examinations. I agree with the statement and will give my views appropriately.

To begin with, many institutions are in favour of formal examination system. They think that it is an ideal way to check the students ability. But they are unaware from the students circumstances before taking the formal examinations. Firstly, students have to focus more on their syllabus of each subjects. It is very difficult to cover all the syllabus in a short-period of time. Some students do not have any other alternate in reading the material. This thing eliminates the students creativity and innovation. Secondly, some students before taking formal examinations become nervous and it badly effects to their performance as well. Speedily and in short term period this situation becomes very hard for the students to perform

There are so many alternatives, which may be used to assess students in an appropriate way. Institutions may include in their syllabus research work, presentation work, IQ level test and project report works. These may be best alternatives for assessing their creativity and proficiency.

In conclusion, according to formal examinations performance there may be some burden on the student which leads to low performance. Other alternatives not only enhance the performance level, but also creativity too .