The most effective way to solve traffic and transport problems in the cities is to encourage people from suburbs or the countryside to live in the cities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that in recent years, many cities apply the policy so as to stop suburban and rural people from moving to the cities. In my opinion, I completely support this statement and in the forthcoming paragraphs, I shall put forth an explanation for my point of view.

To begin with, cities are jam-packed and industrialization or urbanization are the key sources of the decision of the government to prevent the high frequency coming to urban. People tend to move to modern cities with a view to grasping better potential opportunities as well as sending money back to families. As a result, it is a big challenge to find a passable way in peak hours in inner-city areas. Moreover, an increase in the number of cars will, in turn, increase the carbon footprint, thereby leading to problems like global warming. Citizens are riskier to inhale harmful air which contains dangerous elements that we can not see.

Due to overcrowding, there may be a sudden increase in the rate of traumatic accidents. As the frequency of vehicles on the roads is always high and continual, children and the elderly may have troubles when passing roads. In addition, too much traffic like trucks or containers can cause limited vision, which is likely to have accidents if drivers cannot see the road clearly and hit someone who suddenly crosses the streets. Nevertheless, rural people do not know the law on traffic. They are indiscreet and have a proclivity to drive in the wrong sections. That phenomenon can result in unexpected controversies and even serious fights.

In conclusion, moving people from the countryside to cities will fuel the already burning traffic problems. So it is absolutely right to discourage them from settling in modern cities.