The most important aim of science ought to be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Today, the development of new science brings many benefits to humanity. Therefore, many individuals believe that its most important purpose is to enhance human life. From my point of view, I completely agree with this opinion.

As I see it, science is being developed every day due to many goals. First of all, it will improve the quality of our lives. Thanks to science, many devices are continuously modernized to meet human needs. People can save time and costs on various activities. For example, smartphones are now widely used by people because they are not only convenient to move around but can also perform many tasks. Furthermore, the more science develops, the better our health becomes because many treatment methods are created to help cure dangerous diseases. Now, a operation can be performed by a robot instead of a real doctor.

Furthermore, science also contributes to major improvements in environmental problems. The use of fossil fuels is one of the main causes of air pollution. For this reason, science is working to rescue the atmosphere with the advent of vehicles such as motorbikes and cars that produce less harmful emissions. Therefore, it helps limit climate change on earth and create a healthier life for all humanity.

In conclusion, although there are many different goals that science is trying to pursue, I assert that the primary goal is to improve our lives, thereby making our world a worthy place.