The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

A person who can get better his/her life is knowledge and it is the main aim of science that with it people can improve their lives. I strongly agree with it but today’s people just use understanding to gain money.

In the past that was very hard to learn any science and a few people could comprehend it. All of them tried to use it in their daily lives and if they were fair-minded they would touch to poor people. Not only did educate can to progress and make their lives better life but also never thought to abuse it. Over time more people could go to school and learn science. They helped mankind in different subjects such as medicine, engineering, architecture, etc. Although these scientists did have not enough facilities, their thought was to help people to have a more comfortable life.

Unfortunately, today many scientists just think about money, for example, doctors just see patients like money and don’t care about their health. They don’t any attention to them. It is true in engineering fields such as civil when they must build a suitable apartment, don’t do it and take all of the budgets and give an insecure house to consumers. Anyone doesn’t care about the aim of science which is to help people to get peace.

As a result, there is principal target of science is to improve the quality of life. It is very good if people pay attention to it but today it is not true. Most scientist just want to their personal benefit. I think it lost its meaning although there are many scientists that help people to make their lives better.