There is no doubt that science is advancing in leaps and bounds, thanks to its remarkable development people’s living standard has immensively improved over a few decades. Some of the most brilliant ideas came from scientists’ curiosity. Hence, the ultimate destination of science is not only make lives easier but also satisfy human’ curiosity. In my opinion, I am partially agree with the statement for many reasons.

On the one hand, Changing life in a positive route has always been the aim of science as its assists in upgrading the human civilization. Particularly, science has over thousands of branches and each of which serves different purposes which affect directly to the residents’ lives. For example, in terms of healthcare, the vaccination for Covid- 19 pandemic was made within just 2 years which is the fastest time to create vaccine for a specific Virus, thanks to great efforts made by medical doctors and laboratory scientists, the humanity was saved from a deadly variant of Corona Virus.

On the other hand, many inventions were created just to satisfy inventors’ curiosity. Since human has a great obsess to everything mysterious, they have a likelihood to study in order to have a deeper insight into a specific phenomenon or something novel. Take Albert Einstein as an example, he spent years of studying and researching to discover the most significant equation related to energy, speed of light and mass. Notably, He did not do it for the society, he devoted all of his life for science just to find out the ultimate answer for the law of the universe. Until now, his famous equation is still widely applied in astronomy which is a branch of science. Hence, human’s curiosity is the critical factor that stimulate the creation of inventions.

In conclusion, the main point of science is to make people’ lives become more convenient. However, the true meaning of science that lead to the civilization nowadays is human’s immense obsession to novel ideas.