Most people nowadays hold a similar view that the most important function of

music is that it helps people reduce stress. I partially agree with this view because music has many other purposes and my reason will be explained in the following paragraphs.

On the one hand, we couldn’t refuse some merits in listening to music is that music is considered an entertainment tool that can help us reduce stress level in the most effective way. After a tiring day of work or study, soothing music will help us relax, be happier, make us perceive a more peaceful life and even makes our mood more uplifting at work. It can be said that music is something that can maintain good emotions because it brings positive effects to

people’s lives. Moreover, music is like vivid sounds that remove all troubles in life,

without music this world would become faded and lifeless. Take myself as an example, no sooner had I listened to my favorite song than I temporarily forget all the pressures and worries from daily work and unwind my mind

On the other hand, It is clear that the function of music is to entertain; However,

music also expresses the deep emotions within the melodies themselves. The lyrics of a

piece of music will express the author’s own feelings or bring a good message to

everyone, to life. There are many different genres of music and each song will

express different meanings. For example, songs about the fatherland, about folk

songs have displayed about the culture imbued with the identity of the nation and

that is something that we are always proud of.

In conclusion, from my point of view not only does music just function as a stress reliever but but other functions also bring many positive meanings to humans.