The most important function of music is that it helps people reduce stress. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

A majority of people believe that Music is the best purpose to decrease stress in people. I partly agree with that statement and my reason will be shown in paragraphs below.

On the one hand, music can make people feel more comfortable when listening to them. To be specific, music is a special tool that not only helps people relax when feeling exhausted but also promotes and increases mental health. For example, after a hard-working day, teenagers often use music such as Lofi and pops…. to get out of pressure. That is the reason why a large number of people use music as a medicine to feel enjoyable.

On the other hand, Relieving stress is not the crucial function of music and I believe that music has a variety of functions that are also advantageous over relaxing. To begin with, music can help people focus more on the lessons, and music is also a form of art. For instance, many young people usually use music as a tool to which they can concentrate on their work, and when no music, they can be distracted and not effective at work. Besides that, Music might seem to the pride of a nation as in many each country, national anthems is often used in special events and presented for the culture and identity of this country.

In conclusion, from my point of view not only does music just function as a stress reliever but it also helps people focus on work and present cultural functions