Most people nowadays hold a similar view that the most important function of
music is that it helps people reduce stress. In my opinion, I partially agree with
this view because I think music has many other purposes and my reason will be
explained in the following paragraphs.
On the one hand, music is considered an entertainment tool that can help us
reduce stress level in the most effective way. After a tiring day of work or study,
soothing music will help us relax, be happier, make us perceive a more peaceful
life and it even makes our mood more uplifting at work. It can be said that music
is something that can maintain good emotions because it brings positive effects to
people’s lives. Moreover, music is like vivid sounds that remove all troubles in life,
without music this world would become faded and lifeless.
On the other hand, I think that the function of music is not only to entertain, but
also to express the deep emotions within the melodies themselves. The lyrics of a
piece of music will express the author's own feelings or bring a good message to
everyone, to life. There are many different genres of music and each song will
express different meanings. For example, songs about the fatherland, about folk
songs have displayed about the culture imbued with the identity of the nation and
that is something that we are always proud of.
In conclusion, music not only helps people reduce stress, but other functions also
bring many positive meanings to humans.