Most people accept that we now live in a globalised world but not everyone agree that this is benefit.

To what extent is globalisation a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, as the technology developing fast, internet, global trading and some other things bring more people in a globalised world. Happily, most people can accept this situation, but whether this situation good or not is still unknow. In addition, as I think, there are much more benefits on the development of globalisation.

As to the benefits, there are lots of things can be discussed. The one of the most important things in my opinion is that globalisation can be good for the cooperation and communication of differents countries. Because of globalisation, the global trading is more and more common in the world, and it is easy for us to buy different things from various countries in most supermarkets. And also, globalisation makes traveling to other countries convenient, so greater amount of people can travel to foreign areas. Secondly, I think a win-win condition can be brought by globalisation. As we all know, different countries have different superiorities, just like people, so globalisation can make countries strongpoints together and develop more quickly than working itself. Just as China, we can clearly see that benefit. Before Chinese economic reform, we did not want to consociate with the world, so we developed slowly and were occupied by other countries. But now, in the background of globalisation, we earn an excellent evolution. I the these are all the benefits which globalisation can take to us.

Though there are many benefits, it still has some negetive developments. Because of the globalisation, the relationship between different countries is extremely close. If one country suffers a severe risk, others might also be influenced. But this is the thing we must face because of globalisation, and we can not ignore the good things that globalisation brings to us.