Most people accept that we now live in a globalised world but not everyone agrees that this is beneficial.

To what extent is globalisation a positive or negative development?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Write at least 250 words.

In my opinion, I partially believe that globalization is helping humanity to evolve and benefit humanity because people from all around the world can support each other and share their culture with others. However, the rise of globalization can also cause fights and chaos all around the world.

Globalization helps people from all around the world to know each other through different platforms, such as Facebook and Instagram. From this, they can know each other better. It creates peace and understanding between different cultures. For instance, there are multiple fan groups such as ARMY and Believer. People involved in those groups can share each other culture and support what they love and create a serene environment. From this, people become knowledgeable and understanding and have strong relationships with people from all of the countries. Nevertheless, there are still some problems that globalization can cause.

Due to interconnection with the whole world, certain people can abuse other people or even countries abuse countries. For example, some nations nowadays are using their relationships with other countries to create wars, because they become greedy and want to impoverish and abuse different countries to become stronger. In addition, cyberbullying could become a big problem. This is a case because of hatred from people who use social media towards others users. For instance, a person could humiliate other countries or people online without receiving any consequences. This creates "online wars" from users on the internet when they fight each other through comments or texts to benefit themself or a group.

In conclusion, although I think that there are certain advantages that globalization could give humanity, such as creating a strong union between people from different countries, globalization could still cause wars from countries to countries or people to people.