Most people do not care enough about environment issues. Do you agree or disagree with this statement ?

In contemporary society ,there has a growing controversial about the environment. Many adopt the view that environment play a crucial role in social development whilst many people are not concerned about environment. From my point of view, I partly agree with this phenomenon and will give explanations for both polarization.

there are several demerits for this problem when it comes to environment. First and foremost, The people who have the awareness of environment protection take minority over the world. This is because people think government and authorize will take care this issue lead to people have a subjective thought of preserving environment. Moreover, people think environment problems will not have affect society for another 50 years. In fact, recent studies have shown that forest fires in over the world have increased over 10 years because of the global warming.

On the other hand, there merits of this phenomenon can not over looked. Firstly, Thanks to internet, young generations have much better understanding of the problems through information and evidences. For example, The youth are taught and prepared on pollution compared to the previous generation which help to widen their awareness of environmental issues. In addition, many people who can saw the problems, their fundraising for charity and utilized it for protecting environment and endangers. In addition, A lot of primary schools, now are teaching children about environment pollution which help them raise their awareness of environment protection.

In conclusion, the fact that people have rights to care or do not care about this issue. Personally, while I agree with the idea that protecting environment which it bring a lot of benefits for the mother of nature and also I will eliminate some ideas about this problem.