Most of the schools are planning to replace sports and exercise classes with more academic sessions. What is your opinion on this change? How is this change will affect children’s life in your view?

As the development of technology, many subjects are introduced into the school curriculum. With an increasing of academic sessions, schools have to rearrange and get rid of some less important subjects such as sports and exercise lessons in order to be able to add new subjects. From my perspective, this development has both negative effects and positive effects to children’s future which will be discussed carefully.

To begin with, there are a few advantages for children. First and foremost, without attending sports classes, students have extra time around 3 hours per weeks which can spend on math or science. Having more time to emphasize on necessary subjects such as math, science or technology helps students to improve their performances on those subjects. These extra time help students to delve into some areas that they do not understand clearly, as a result students could perform better and get a higher score.

However, there are many drawbacks to children. Firstly, students these days are become very inactive and do not have time to exercise anymore unless they perform physical movement in sports classes. Health problems such as obesity or overweight can be easily found in unhealthy students. Therefore, in order to encourage a good physical fitness level in students, schools need to keep sports classes in schools’ timetable.

Moreover, sport sessions should be mandatory subjects in every school. Playing sports and games boost many essential life skills for younger people. Communication skills, co-ordination of movement and ability of co-operative work with others can be acquired from participating in sports. Therefore, looking exercise or sport sessions, it definitely affects the appropriate personal and social development in children.

In conclusion, even though cutting off fitness classes would allow students to learn other specific things that requires for their occupation in the future, physical fitness lessons still are very important in term of boosting good health and personality for students. Hopefully, many schools still assert that sports lessons still compulsory for youths as well.