- It is true that post graduate students deserve higher income than their counterparts without university degree. While I accept this viewpoint, I completely disagree with the idea that they should be responsible for their university tuition fee. The reasons to support this point of view will be explained below.

There are two main reasons why university graduates get better salary in comparison with those who stop at lower education. First, students with university degree have to invest time and effort into gaining qualification. It is clear that every university requires four years for students to accomplish. In addtion, students have to be under a lot of study pressure to acquire knowlegde, skills and training that can meet the demand of the job market. Therefore, they can use their specialized knowledge when learning at university to solve the problems that normal people are not capable of. Understandably, high payments are appropriate to their efforts.

On the other hand, the opinition that tuition fee should be paid all by the students is not reasonable for some of the following reasons. First, Students who are away from home have to cope with money problems such as living expense, tuition fee. If they are forced to pay the full cost of their education, they would either be in a big debt after graduation or stop pursuing their accademic education due to being unable to pay for it. Moreover, those graduates will contribute to the country’s economy when they start to work by paying tax.

In conclusion, there are convincing arguments for the viewpoint that university graduates should earn more money than less well educated people. I am against that they should completely pay the cost of their study.