Most university graduates earn more money than less well educated people. Some people argue that this means they should pay the full cost of their education. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A majority of people believes that individuals with a higher degree deserve a higher pay than their counterparts without one.However, not everyone agrees with the idea of a mandatory return of a college loan that was barrowed while studying.There are many reasons to support this point of view as will be explained below.

There are various reasons why university graduates should earn more money when compared to those who have chosen to work right after high school rather than pursuing their academic degree.

Often times, university graduates have to invest a cosiderable amount of time and effort into gaining their qualifications.They had to undertake a long period of study to aquire knowledge, skills and training required for important jobs.For instance,doctors are required to complete a university and usually a minimum of two year training to be able to work in a medical workforce.Therefore, it seems that it is reasonable for university graduates to make more money than other less qualified individuals.

Apart from the reasons mentioned above, there are many reasons for which college graduates should not be required to pay the full costs of their education.

Many people believe that professionals with high qualifications are an important asset to society. Doctors, lawyers and engineers are contributing to health, legal affairs and the development of our infrastructure.If people were not encouraged into such professions we could find ourselves in a situation of skills shortage.

Imposing college costs entirely on individuals would definitely deter many young people from going to university in the fist place.

Moreover, those graduates will contribute to the wellfare of the general public by paing taxes when they start to work.

To conclude, professions which are crucial to society and require from an individual a significant commitment are deserving not only higher salaries but also incentives so they can be debt free when they graduate.