In some countries, having a place in universities means that the career could be guaranteed and students must study really hard to pass the university leaving examination. From my point of view, I agree that university graduates deserve to receive better income than people who stop at lower education levels. However, I oppose the idea that these graduates should be responsible 100 percent for the tuition fee at universities for several reasons discussed below.

There are two main reasons explain why graduates should have higher salaries than their peers who are less educated. First, university students must invest a lot of time into gaining their qualifications. Usually, an university course takes students approximately four years to accomplish and this is such an expensive opportunity cost because student obviously could use this time to run their own business, for instance, and make money very early. Second, graduates are perceived to be excellent at their major and play an important role in the progression at any enterprise. They can use specialized knowledge studied at universities to solve problems which a normal person is not capable of. Understandably, high payments are definitely appropriate for their efforts.

On the other hand, although there are some concerns that a tolerant policy of tuition fee could cause negative effects to the national budget, I still think that university graduates should be deducted from the cost of their education or even awarded complete scholarships in case they have good performances. Because without support (bailout: may i use it to replace support) from the government, it is clear that some talented students coming from poor families will not be able to across the financial boundary and might quite studying soon. I do believe that the short term loss in economy could also be compensated by the long term gain from a brighter future of young generations.

In conclusion, whereas I am for that university graduates should earn more money than less well educated people, I am against that they should completely pay the cost of their study. Instead of discussing about who should take the responsibility for this expense, it is more effective to call upon sponsors who have needs to invest into education to share the burden that exists.