Each and every activity human beings do, connected to motorways in one way or the other. However, motorways are not safe always. This essay examine the problems of motorways as well as some suggestions to improve those conditions.

To begin with, the first and foremost tragedy happens in motorways are accidents. Although, motorways improved human life in earth in many ways , the number of deaths in road accidents soaring day by day. We can blame lack of attention for these deaths but, this is not the real cause. Narrowed and poorly maintained roads are the culprits of the deaths happening on the road. Another important point is over speed, nowadays, youngsters do not respect any speed limits which is advised by road traffic control department. Auto mobile companies made super cars and bikes which have more power and speed but our roads are not improved so far. Finally, lack of respect between drivers on the road, the poor condition of road and traffic jams make the people crazy. They shout each other if any mistakes occur.There is no compassion and mutual respect between individuals when they are on road, everyone wants to reach their destination as soon as possible. In this rat race there is no room for humanitarian values and compassion.

However, there are some possible solution for these problems. Government has to take the initiative to repair the roads because citizens are paying a huge amount of money as road tax. Government should make sure that this amount spent wisely and fruitfully. Secondly,though we have good laws about speed limit it has not been enforced yet. Authorities must make sure that speed limit violators penalized accordingly. The last but not least, attitude towards our brothers and sisters . in this case , nobody can do anything expect individuals, everyone should make effort to behave properly on roads

Even though there are problems on road, we can easily tackle these problems with the above mentioned solutions