There has been a remarkable increase in the number of people who immigrate from rural areas to developed cities. This essay will delve both negative effects and solutions of this situation before drawing a reasonable conclusion. In my opinion, this trend can cause a number of serious problems, such as overcrowding and increased inflation rate due to lack of agricultural products.

Admittedly, after decades of speculation, municipal authorities were able to obtain fairly accurate information concerning population management and prices of local foods. Perhaps the main problem of immigrating from villages to cities is that overcrowding in cities, particularly metropolitian cities. A good illustration of this is that public services such as transport infrastructure or education facilities are not enough for citizens owing to migration trend in Istanbul. Secondly, this migration trend might create high inflation rate on local foods or dairy products. According to a report published by the New York Times, which is daily newspaper in the USA, prices of cereals increasing day-by-day due to lack of farmers in agricultural areas. Thus, the municipal authorities ought to be prudent concerning not only overcrowding problem but also local food prices.

Even though a number of measures have been taken to tackle these problems, the problems could not be solved yet but steps can definitely be taken to cope with immigration problems. The primary solution of this is that the government should allocate subsidiaries in order to provide more job oppurtunities in villages or towns. For instance, if the government created a new money source to improve farmers economies, farmers would prefer that stay in their villages, in Turkey. Secondly, local authorities should provide either more advanced agriculture equipments or new job opportunities in rural areas in order to measure this migration trend. Hence, the decision as to whether which solutions are applied must be taken in the context of the entire society.

In conclusion, it must be said that more and more people have been moved from villages to cities, which turn leads to a lot of problems, such as increased population and high inflation rates. However, to decrease unemployment rate in suburbs and to increase agricultural methods can solve these problems.