Multi-cultural societies, in which there is a mixture of different ethnic people, bring more benefits than drawbacks to a country. To what extent do you agree?

In recent times, there are some people who opine that cultural diversity in a country is more beneficial for itself, rather than being problematic. In my opinion, I totally agree with this viewpoint and will present my reasons in this essay.

To commence with, the combination of distinct cultures in a country helps create a more interesting life to its citizens. It is because the idea of experiencing a variety of traditions, cuisines with different flavors and costumes with different colors in a country is always appealing to almost anyone. For example, people living in the USA can enjoy various kinds of food ranging from Western to Eastern dishes and annual traditional festivals of different ethnic groups, which really adds spice to life.

In addition, thanks to the harmony of cultures in a country, a talent pool may be built which helps foster the country’s improvement. It is true that people from different cultural backgrounds have different abilities, strengths and weaknesses. Therefore, when they are combined in a mutual working place, they are able to devote their talents to their companies by coming up with unique and break-ground ideas. For example, people from Asian countries may often perform better at Mathematics, while those from European ones may often be superior in engineering skills. Once they collaborate, the combination of their knowledge and skills will make progress to their entrepreneur, which entails a faster and more sustainable growth of the country where they live.

To conclude, I strongly believe that cosmopolitan societies can provide a country with various advantages including increasing tourism revenue and the gathering of talented individuals, which all contribute to a more potential prosperity of that country.