n increasing number of advertisement on TV aim at children. What are the effects of television advertisement? SHould televison advertisements be controlled?

With the development of advanced technology, companies easily advertise their products which mainly target children on television. This tendency can bring various extreme influences on health and the economy, and I still believe that the authorities should take actions to deal with this problem.

There are various reasons why advertisements bring adverse influences on children. The first reason relates to unreliable information and unethical business, advertisements only concentrate on the themes of fun and fantasy or tasty, rather than health and nutrition, which promote children. The advertised diet contrasts sharply with that recommended by public health advisers. As a result, children may suffer from obesity if they overcome food and drink which contain high levels of fat and sugar. The more food adverts they saw, the more snacks and calories they consumed. Furthermore, advertisements influence children's preferences and purchase behavior. Because they are not taught that things cost money, or money needs to be earned. It accidentally puts too much pressure on parents to meet all their needs.

Both governments and parents should tightly control advertisements to solve the issues. Firstly, the authority should ban strict regulations to restrict the ads for cigarettes and alcoholic drinks in children's programs. In addition, parents encourage kids to play outdoor activities such as football or make new friends in lieu of having a sedentary lifestyle to reduce watching time.

To sum up, because television advertisements have a wide range of harm to children, they should be closely controlled by the government.