A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

Unity is diversity. Everyone are equal and are tend to be treated equally. I can partially agree with the statementmade by the author. If there is a proper structure that the different subjects and topics being involved in the school is made before head it helps students and teachers as well as parents to prepare before head for whats going to come in their way. But what if the student is not interested in a subject that is enforced in a curriculum.

School plays an important role in a child's life. It has the audacity to mold a kid to a better person. It teaches us about not only some lessons but also enlightens us to choose a best carrer path that draws the kid to learn more about a subject and enlightens him to choose a college and a degree he wants to major in. This can lead them to happiness. If all the curriculum followed by everyone is same then that provides equal knowledge. It even can be used to increase one's ability to understand a thing or subject. There are more chances of fair competition between kids and oppurtunity. However, A Nation consists of different races of people who belong to different religion and adopt varoious ways to lead their life. We can't force every person belonging to a nation to lead their life in the same way. It is well said that " It is important to choose a path that brings happiness to your life rather than the one that brings you stress.

For example, If Einstein was imposed with a curriculum that he didn't even understand and was forced to study the concepts of mathematics that he couldn't even understand the difference betweens 0 and 1 would he been able to discover Bulb. There are kids out there who doesn't like to read a subject or dislike a subject. If they are forced to read one that doesn't give them that inner feeling that they want to understand a topic put that into implementation, Then why study? What is the necessary in studying something that you don't like. In such cases kids tend to compete with their fellow beings and looses their confidence because they don't something they are reading.

If everyone studies the same and chosses same major then cracks a job in the same profession. Then what about different professions. If a student studies Mathematics, Chemistry and Physics then he wants to become engineer because school curriculum consists of same subjects rather than varios subjects. If the student wants to learn about machines when he is at school level but doesn't have the oppurtunity to enlighten or improve his skills because their is not school in the whole nation that teaches about machines that may lead him to give up upon his interests. May be then and their we might miss a " Elon Musk who is the founder of tesla". Maybe if the kid is given with a chance to

In the conclusion, It is important to have fair competition between students by going through a stable curriculum but not at the costs of their happiness. It is important to have healthy competition but not by destroying the future of the students and making them incapable for not even having the assesment to select their major that interests them.