New technologies provided machines which replaced workers to do certain physical jobs and tasks.

Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Today’s industrialised world, almost every part of life is changing seriously due to the new technologies. One of the biggest change is that the machines are taking more place in the production process than workers. This essay will examine the positive and negative effects of this argument and provide my overall opinion.

From an overall perspective, there are two key advantages of using the new technologic machines to do jobs and manufacturing. This can decrease the cost of producing and increase the time efficiency. Nowadays, in many production processes, the companies are using robotic machines is because this method offers them to manufacture any products more cost effectively and takes less manufacturing time. Therefore, these companies earn more money. A good illustration of this is that this method allows companies to produce more products by taking less time rather than the human powered methods, so these companies make more money in a shorter period. Secondly, producers have obligations to customers in maintaining the quality of their products. These machines provide a significant opportunity in error-free and same standard in the quality of the manufacturing process. In human involved processes, there are always reasons that cause the production errors. This may result in the decrease of the companies' profits because of the waste products which are produced with errors.

There are also a variety of disadvantages of this method. Perhaps the main drawback is that it may cause that workers will lose their jobs. If the all manufacturing processes were automated, there would be no reason the human power for them. Therefore, many people might be removed from the jobs and they will probably not be able to afford their needs.

In conclusion, it must be said that the machine powered producing has more advantages in overall. Whereas, the impacts on people’s life have crucial importance and should be considered. If we can find a balance between these two methods, it will both be beneficial to the economies and individuals.