News plays an important part of most people's lives. Why is news so important to people? Why is so much news dedicated to bad news? Should the news focus on good news instead?

It is believed by some that, the news plays a big part in a majority of lives. It is not a secret that most of the stories we get to read, see and hear are negative, but at the end of the day the media industry is a business. In my opinion both the good news and the bad news should br equally shared.

The news is very important because we learn about what is happening around us and around the world. Such information is very helpful as it can save our lives, for instance, the traffic news helps us to avoid dangerous routes, the weather forecast can protect us from being caught up in dangerous storms. It is through the news that we also learn about other peoples cultures. This can help improve tourism in a place or country due to the stories shared about that particular place in the news.

It is important to note that " bad news is good news for the press" at the end of the day bad new sells as compared to good news. The media houses aim to make profits more than to simply share information to the would. For example, headlines about the death of a celebrity will result in the newpaper or magazine being sold out compared to headlines on global warming and deforestration, things that are actually important to the ecosytem.

However, regardless of how bad new sells and brings in profits, i believe both positive and negative stories should be equally shared. Bad news will always leave people sad and afraid sometimes. In the middle of such feelings good news can help cheer them up, like in Swaziland for instance, it was said to have recorded almost a hundrend murders in a month, such news will leave the public frightened, it would be important yo share to the public when the culprits have been caught and punished for theit crimes.

In conclusion, the news has been found to be a very vital part of our lives. More so, because it helps us remain inforned at all times. This is despite the fact that more of the stories we hear are negative. I believe both good and bad news should be shared so that people can also ne happy and not left in a state of fear.