Not so many people use a bicycle although it has many benefits. Why? How to encourage people to use bicycles as a main transport?

Although many positive effects on society, bicycle have been not receiving a great deal of citizens’ attention. Personally, I think this tendency could be attributed to two main reasons and that this is a trend that should be changed.

There are two main grounds why individuals have not cycled although it is beneficial for their health. First, the predominant factor of this is bicycles’ time and place limit. Riding bikes has taken people’s physical strength and many hours traveling on a long-distance route or delivery heavy goods to many places, affecting on labor productivity and wasting times. Second, another cause of this is that bicycle is a personal transport. Riding bikes has been not suitable for families or groups when they have to go out together and have some conversations during their trips; therefore, they choose bigger vehicles instead of bicycles.

However, some viable measures should be taken by government to tackle such problems. First, city leaders could build more lanes only for cyclists to travel faster. Serving only who riding bikes would reduce the number of traffic jams and avoid smog from other vehicles; therefore, more people could choose bicycle as their primary means of transport. Second, launching campaigns to raise citizens’ awareness of the harmful effects of motorbikes or cars on the environment and the Earth could be also a potential way to solve this problem. For instance, by doing this in schools or media, it would educate the public about bikes’ benefits and encourage them to cycle.

In conclusion, some reasons why humans do not often use bicycles can be identified, and simple measures should be adopted to inspire them to cycling more frequently.