Now do this activity from the previous lesson. Write a Short Essay of 50-100 words. You will have a chance to write longer essays in later units of the full 250 words.

'Telecommuting' refers to workers doing their jobs from home for part of each week and communicating with their office using computer technology. Telecommuting is growing in many countries and is expected to be common for most office workers in the coming decades.

How do you think society will be affected by the growth of telecommuting?

Nowadays, telecommuting is tool for developing our society sharply. The use of computer, phone help many companies to solve problem and gain benefits. I think this device will affect society more and more.

Firstly, in the company, staffs and employees can contact to each other easily. The cooperation between employees can be successful to solve the problems of the company. Moreover, the owner will save more money because in some major, the employees can do project at home and they can send it through Gmail before deadline. Therefore, many expenditures can be cut off such as instead of hiring three office for nearly 90 employees, the owner only hires one office for speacial occasion of the company. For examples, the employees can do the their work at home and send it before deadline. It will make them feel comfortable because they have flexible time, everywhere to finish the project.

Secondly, staff and employees always work whole year. Then they need their own holiday to travel or do anything they love but the company need them to work. Laptops and phones can help them on there vacation. They can enjoy their holiday and also earn money for company.

In conclusion, telecommuting can affect the society sharply. In the future, it will be popular for many countries to develop the economy. I think telecommuting will be growing to develop our life in the future