Nowadays animal experiments are widely used to develop new medicines and to test the safety of other products. Some people argue that these experiments should be banned because it is morally wrong to cause animals to suffer, while others are in favour of them because of their benefits to humanity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People have different views about animals are of controversy which is used for testing medicines and alternative products before going to practice. While this activity should not be carried out because of the morally wrong, I do believe that people can make the most of animal experiments when they urgently need.

On the one hand, using the method based on the animal must be prohibited. One reason is that individuals will destroy the lives of all creatures. To use a common example of this practice, mice are used to determine the effectiveness of the drug but they will be vulnerable. Therefore, these experiments will affect part of the biodiversity. Another reason is that animal testings may fail in human since scientists cannot accurately predict how they will behave in people based on laboratory and animal studies, so it will be the bad science.

On the other hand, in some cases, it may be a necessary therapy. Firstly, it aids researchers in finding drugs and treatments to improve health and medicine. For example, many medical treatments have been made possible by animal testing, including cancer and HIV drugs, insulin, antibiotics, vaccines and many more. As a result, people will be saved and it seems justified. Secondly, scientists typically use animals for testing purposes because they are considered similar to humans, and alternative methods of testing do not simulate humans in the same way. As such, researchers do recognise the limitations and differences but the testing is done on animals because they are thought to be the closest match and the best one with regards to applying this data to humans.

In conclusion, while human health will benefit from animal testing to some extent, I argue that people should not place too much value on these methods.