Every country has poor people and every country has different ways of dealing with the poor. What are some of the reasons for world poverty? What can be done to help the poor?

Poverty is a global phenomenon that every country even in developed countries has. This problem is caused by some factors, and it should be dealt with by some effective solutions.

There are some reasons why people are poverty-stricken. One reason is that war and violence always threaten people. After a war, not only results in the death but also destroys the possessions. For example, the economy of Viet Nam has always remained unchanged because it experienced the colonial force of France and America, while, America is one of the top countries and without having war. Another reason is the inability of poor households to invest in property and education. Education is the key to accelerate a country. This might negatively affect society and can even lead to criminal activities.

However, measures must be taken by governments and authorities to reduce the world poverty. Firstly, governments should not invest to produce weapons to attend the war. In fact, they must place much emphasis on improving the economy and prohibit the violence. Secondly, the executive branch must develop an education method. This can be done by encouraging rural people should not drop out of school in order to disappear the high poverty rate.

In conclusion, there are some reasons why impoverishment is prevalent among both developing and developed countries; and some measures could be taken to solve this problem.