Differences between coutnries become less evident each year. Nowadays, all over the world people share the same fashions, advertising, brands, eating habits and TV channels. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages of this?

Recently, the board between the countries is gradually curtailed, thereby allowing exchanging products, culture, fashion styles and so on. While becoming a global village has some drawbacks, I would argue that it has some benefits.

On the one hand, the downsides are inevitable when the phenomenon of globalization appears. For one, this trend will significantly weaken the traditions. For example, the increase in the number of Korean films strongly leading to Vietnamese fashion, and sometimes youngsters excessively splash out to follow their idol styles which might not be suitable with their financial status. As a result, the beauty of national culture is currently at stake.

On the other hand, regardless of these aforementioned disadvantages, its perks cannot be denied. One benefit is that people will no longer doubt the other nations by means of sharing the same habits, products and services. Therefore, all the countries will take advantage of tightening the bond and reinforcing the relationship. Another advantage is that this can help to enhance modernity and give them the opportunity to keep abreast to well-known brands and advertisement. For example, Nike or Coca Cola subsequently reinforce the ubiquity in most of the nations in the globe and so those nations were actually considered as a part of the international community and their citizens are able to access to international goods.

In conclusion, while I partly with the disastrous repercussion of cultural globalization, I absolutely believe that its benefits will be outweighed by its detrimental results and it can be seen by the progress within a society.