Environmental protection is the responsibility of politicians, not individuals as individuals can do too little.

What extent do you agree or disagree?

It is sometimes argued that only government has the main role in preserving the environment. While I agree with this point of view, I do not believe that citizens are not included.

On the one hand, the executive branch has an important duty in solving problems related to the environment. One reason is that the government has the power to impose policies on individuals such as punishing wrongdoers who create waste disposals. Therefore, if there is an environmental problem, politicians will be responsible because they do not manage closely. Another reason is that when government makes it a legal requirement, this will be the only solution to decrease the bad habits of people. People often carry out the rule when the punishment or fine is given, not from their conscience, so, the legal requirement is effective.

However, these aforementioned reasons can be seen as the opposite angle. Firstly, the awareness of people is also the main factor to sway the environment. Viet Nam is an example for this trend since there are a rich variety of laws are established, but it can be seen that this is the country that has numerous wastes on street, lake and the gas emissions from vehicles is increasing. Secondly, forcing people is out of democracy as people living in the age of independence so the decisions often from the giving of civilizations. Hence, citizens have the significant duty of protecting the environment, not only the government.

In conclusion, not only the politicians but also all the civilizations should aware of the prominence of the environment. In some case, the government should give the legal obligation to enhance people’s responsibility, but this is also the task of individuals