Environmental protection is the responsibility of politicians not individuals as individuals can do too little What extent do you agree or disagree

Protecting the nature around us is needed to maintain healthy life. Many think this is the duty of politicians since they have more influence compare to citizens in the society. In this essay, I will discuss the tools politicians can use to make the environment better but also argue that many individuals can make significant impact to the environment.

Politicians could use their widely known status as a tool to speak to the audience. Public speech can be made to collect funds and inform the community of the problem they are facing. Many big movements over the years could make such impact, bringing a major improvement in the lives of people, all are made using speech.

However, without the help of the people, the environment wouldn’t be protected. As little as it is, polutions are slowly impact ours life. One could protect it from funding or volunteer in the local campaign to help build more trees and collect litters along the road. Without the people helping them, many place will be filled with liter and polluted chemical.

In the end, politicians in some way are the informer and leader who could help protecting the environment but the people who one by one work hard on it could make big impact on the world, protecting the nature therefor improve there locals.