Some children find learning history at school very exciting, but many others think it is very boring. In what ways can history be brought to life for all school children?

Many children have different views about studying history at school, but most of them are not keen on this subject. There are a number of reasons behind this point of view and several solutions should be proposed to make history to be beneficial.

There are two primary reasons why school children often detest learning history. One reason is that history often contains a lot of past events with the exact number of years and names they have to learn by heart. For example, not only remembering the local history, they must learn about the world history such as World War I and II, so this is a huge amount of knowledge to learn. Another reason is unnecessary of the past ideas. Everything is being changed in different ways, the students will fail to survive in the future where the past ideas will be ineffective to cope up with the modern situations.

However, measures must be taken by governments and teachers to change the way history brought toward students. Firstly, teachers should offer various interesting learning programs. For instance, preparing quiz games for children to guess the names or dates, in this way, they can memorize deeply. Secondly, they need to explain to children that scientific advances are based on the past ideology, so history likes a basic education that students need to learn hard.

In conclusion, there are some reasons why children today usually complain about learning history, and some measures could be taken to encourage them to learn.