Financial education should be a mandatory component of the school program. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is sometimes argued that economy should be a compulsory program in schools. While I disagree with the idea of making such program obligatory, I do believe that it is necessary to learn this type of subject.

On the one hand, business subject seems to be unessential with many students. Firstly, it is early for students to learn about finance since they need to study the basic education like life skills, communication,math, geography,... Moreover, at little age, they may not understand all the financial problems and will bring disadvantaged to them. Secondly, commercial education is complicated. Therefore, they will be dominated and this subject becomes a burden to them.

On the other hand, this compulsory subject can brings some benefit. First and foremost, this will be a foundation for students in the future because commerce is a significant thing nowaday. Most of activities have the form of trade such as advertising. Secondly, students will have knowledge to improve the income in family as they know how use money in a right way and have better life in the future.

In conclusion, financial education should be considered as a primary concern in all schools. However, in some case, it will be inappropriate to students with some reasons mentioned above.