The government should invest more money in teaching science than in other subjects for a country's development and progress. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is sometimes argued that science subjects is probably significant than another subject in a developed country for investment. While I believe that this statement could be encouraged, I do not agree with the decision of government investments in science education only.

Paying attention to science fields can be seen as beneficial. First and foremost, scientific breakthroughs rely on knowledge of maths, physics, chemistry. Medicine is a typical example to show that science knowledge plays a vital role in making it. As a result, teaching quality of science subjects needs to be improved. Secondly, studying science subjects encourages creativity and imagination because when studying them people have to find solutions to many problems. Therefore, creativity and imagination are important for technological innovations.

However, government should also take notice of other subjects. Nowadays, international trade contributes to economic development. It is impossible to trade with other countries if language barriers exist. Consequently, the executive branch need to invest in teaching foreign languages. For instance, Vietnamese can work with foreigners and widen opportunities to apply for international bodies. As a result, the country attracts investments from other nations.

In conclusion, developing in teaching science will have both beneficial and detrimental effects on a country.