Nowadays celebrities earn more money than politicians. What are the reasons for this? Is it a positive or negative development?

It is often argued that celebrities acquire bigger salaries than politicians. This essay will first suggest that the main reason for this phenomenon is that celebrities confusing payment with self-worth require more money for their contribution to society then government politicians who have fixed salary regulated by law. This essay will then suggest that this is a negative development which can lead to popularization of wealthy life of elite.

Celebrities such as movie stars, footballers, musicians, TV personnel, YouTubers and so on often think that they are worthier due to their popularity and availability throughout electronic media confusing, maybe unconsciously, term 'worth' with massive salaries. Elected politicians, on the other hand, can not allow themselves gain their 'worth' through measuring political contribution to society by money. In addition, the limits of politicians to use electronic media lead to lack of their popularity and/or availability in comparison to average celebrity. According to recent research made by group of professors from Ukrainian universities our contemporary attitudes towards who deserves what pose serious moral concerns in society worldwide.

As a result, our community recognizes and supports celebrities rather than unpopular and/or unavailable politicians causing a negative effect on modern society in general. Thus, through following celebrities' social media accounts and buying the products they endorse, people contribute to the enormous wealth of elite. This, for instance, leads to economic inequity in society and can popularize the status quo of rich celebrities and billionaires.

In conclusion, these days' people should be more conscious of their role in perpetuating inequality between overpaid celebrities and politicians which are endowed with the powers regulated by law.