Nowadays computers are widely used in education. As a result, some people think teachers no longer play important roles in classrooms. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

By growing use of computers in schools, there is an opinion saying that teachers lose their previous importance. However, I completely disagree with the given statement because of irreplaceable role of teachers in some courses and vital mission of them in students’ personal development.

To begin with, despite many useful applications of computers in schools, there would be some restrictions to entire replace of teachers by them. That is, if teachers’ duty in some classes be assigned to computers completely, the result will be lose of education quality. A good illustration of that is highlighted in physical education. Students could not learn how to exercise correctly only by following of a group of recorded commands. Therefore, presence of an experienced trainer would always be necessary. He/she not only help trainees to modify their movements but also identify their talent in a specific sport which is beyond the ability of an electronic device.

In addition, another argument is the teacher’s crucial work related to formation of children’s personality which is not diminished even in this digital era. To put it differently, some adults’ behaviour in life are originated from the communicating manners that they were instructed directly in school time. Take the philanthropy as a human value for example; professors always try to intensify it among the students by exhibiting some altruistic encounters about the emotional and physical state of their pupils. As a result, if these educators would not exist, children may grow up without such ethics.

In conclusion, while widespread use of computers in modern education, I believe that teachers still keep a central major because of necessity to their physical present in some programs and their important mission to school such ethical life lessons to student.