Nowadays consumer goods have become the most important part of people’s lives.

Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In the modern word, wide-range of consumer items have been being developed by human being owing to pivotal requirements of lives, which can be divided into durable and non-durable that can last for long time and short time, respectively. It is an indisputable fact that these products can directly be influential in people’s lives as well as their welfare. Eliminating daily routine needs and necessary goods from one side and developing and prospering the production chain of the mentioned goods as industrial perspective and thriving companies as well from other side are two of primary reasons for this claim. In this essay, after representing upsides and downsides of this phenomena, I will give my opinion.

According to develop and change people lifestyle, particularly in the metropolitan cities, not only are needs of people increasing, but they also are using spectrum of diversity goods. As mentioned earlier, there are two different types of consumer goods consisting of durable, such as refrigerator and washing dishes machine, and non-durable, such as foods and cloths, which one of them should be one of the most vital factors of people’s lives. For instance, refrigerator can keep perishable foods and fruits for a long time to use of them, while clothes and foods are used more consumable and they provide short-term people’s needs. If these had not been provided, people’s lives would have been seriously troubled and made some problems.

On the other side, production of consumer goods should be rational reason to prosper of manufacturing companies, boost production chain and economic prosperity. Although some of these goods can be dangerous and have negative irreversible consequences for human beings and environment.

In the final analysis, existence of essential goods in boosting lifestyle and developing production chain can be rationale for taking place consumer goods in specific position of people’s lives. Unless some of them can be dangerous for people health as well as environment, upsides of them outweigh comparatively these disadvantages.