The number of people who are at risk of serious health problems due to being overweighted is increasing.

What is the reason for the growth in overweight people in society?

How can this problem be solved?

The proportion of people who are in danger of disease because of obesity is dramatically increasing. In this essay, I discuss a number of reasons and solution for this phenomenon.

The first reason for the increase in overweighted people is our sedentary lifestyle. With the emerge of new job titles, most people have a behind the desk job that leads to a lack of activity. This can let us forget the utmost reason for working, being active. As a partial remedy for this problem, those who are in power can define a gym break for employees to compensate for their inactivity. Provided office-workers workout, not only can this be beneficial for them, but also employers can have a more efficient workforce.

Another reason to mention is the age we live in, with the rapid rise of technological solutions for our chores, people are less willing to do their daily tasks on their own. For example, people used to go out and eat dinner, but these days it is possible for them to order food online and receive it at their home. There is no doubt that technology is a mixed blessing, so it can have bad implications in our lives if we do not use it in the correct way. One of the best solutions for this problem is to break the chain of technology. We can do our daily tasks on our own and do not let it on the hand of technology. Only then it is possible to be less overweight. It might be hard at first but in the long run, it certainly would pay off.

Having mentioned the reasons and solutions, it can be seen that although our lifestyle has changed, we can adapt ourselves to it.