many criminals commit further crimes as soon as they released from prison.

What do you think are the causes of this?

What possible solutions can you suggest?

A massive number of offenders commit a felony after they are freed from prison. In this essay, I am going to name some causes related to this and introduce a solution for each of them.

This problem seems to have stemmed from the fact that criminals learn from each other in prisons. A person who has committed a minor crime might go to prison and learn the newest techniques from offenders who are experienced, hence coming out with a brilliant idea for breaking the law. A solution for preventing it from happening is to prompt the people who committed minor crimes to do community services. With doing community services, it can lead to a better society, in that society can benefit from their contribution, and prison does not produce dangerous criminals.

Other than the first cause, not being skilled to start a business also lies at the root of instantly committing a crime. Offenders are used to earning money in an illegal way. Hardly does a person occupied with skills, earn money illegally. So, it can be guaranteed that they are going to behave if we teach them how to start a business. Some prison has already started to hold workshops for prisoners to help them to be an entrepreneur. Not only can we help them to be more self-esteemed to start a new legal career, but also we can have more productive workforces for our community.

In conclusion, there are some minor problems that cause criminals to instantly commit crime after being freed from prison, namely, learning a new way of committing felony from their peers and not having enough talents to start a business. These problems, however, can be tackled in a straightforward way.