Nowadays distance learning programs have gained in popularity but some people argue that courses can never be taken as good as those by attending a college or university in person To what extent do you agree or disagree

Today, while online courses are increasingly popular, some individuals contend that they will never be as excellent as those taken in person at a college or university. I totally disagree with this idea owing to the fact that distance learning is much more convenient and economical than the other one.

As far as I am concerned, the most convenient way to receive an education is online. Many institutions will be too far away for certain students to arrive there, so in this situation, studying online will be beneficial because students will only need to stay at home while still acquiring knowledge. Moreover, when you sign up for an online course, you may take it whenever and wherever you want without having to mull over the time or the location beforehand. An example of this is that during the COVID-19 period, children are unable to go to school, making distance learning the perfect option because it allows students to learn while at home.

Besides, online learning is also a very effective learning method for saving time and money. With just a computer or phone, you can take online courses at a relatively low cost compared to travel costs and in-person tuition. Additionally, studying online will save a lot of time if all you need to do is stay at home and focus on your studies rather than making a long commute to class and wasting time waiting for the lecturer to show up. A recent study showed that online learning saves each student, on average, nearly an hour every day.

In conclusion, I disagree that in-person instruction is more advantageous than online learning because the former is less practical and expensive.