Nowadays, families are not as close as they were in the past and a lot of people have become used to this. Explain the reasons for this and discuss any possible effects it may have on society

In the present, there is a statement claiming that many individuals have been familiar with the fact that the closeness in family relationships is not as equal as it was in the past. This essay will discuss the possible reasons and effects having on society of this statement.

A very important reason for this statement is that people are heading to the period when technology has played an essential part of their daily life. As a result, the amount of work facing them is increasing considerably, compared to the previous period, resulting in the seperation of families due to too much time and effort spending on it. To illustrate this, a survey showed that people which are above 30 can only spend from 20 to 30 percent of their time for their families nowadays. This number is remarkably lower than 50 percent in the 20th century. In addition to the work increase, the development of technological devices like laptops, smartphones as well as the Internet expansion have affected people' daily behaviour negatively. People are focusing more on surfing websites or social medias, therefore ignoring their own families. However, some individuals have got used to that, leading to the acceptance of family seperation.

There are two major effects that affects directly to the society in a negative way. Firstly, the fact that people are accepting the seperation in families causes serious consequences to the development in characteristics of children living in our society. For example, the children are less noticeable to their parents than the huge amount of work they have to face on a daily basis, which leads to the lack of parental guidance. Therefore, their personality will surely be ruined in the future. Moreovers, it will encourage the pragmatic way of life, without love and sympathy in our society. Seperation in families means no share, no help between family members. Eventually, it will become the social lifestyle of every people.

To put it briefly, this statement are becoming a critical problem to our society with several reasons behind. It will cause severe consequences if people underestimate the effect bringing in.