Nowadays food travels thousands of miles before reaching consumers. It affects the agriculture and economy of the destination, and for this reason people should prefer food produced by local farmers. Do you agree or disagree?

In this modern age, food are transported a long distance to meet the demands of customers, which has an impact on the agriculture as well as the economy of the destination country. Because of this problem, local products are the best options for some people. Personally, I completely approve of this view.

There is a wide array of reasons that account for the magnitude of local food but the most prime one is that it isn't pricey to buy these products. For example, if people choose to purchase food from regional peasants, they won't pay for transportation fee which is considered to be criminally expensive due to the length of the distance or the surge in oil and petrol price. Therefore, clients don't have to be nerve-racking about breaking the bank. They are able to spend their valuable money on personal purposes, such as shopping or investing.

Another contributing factor to mention is that customers are totally safe from poisonous food. By trading with local farmers, people are able to know exactly where the ingredients of these products come from. Therefore, they are capable of eating high quality food comfortably after their cautious selection. By contrast, because transported foods travelled thousand of miles, it's really difficult to maintain the freshness and taste due to the lack of careful handle or poor storage condition.

In summary, although numerous people claim that they prefer to use transported food, I'm still in favour of the opinion that regional products play a significant role in our daily life.