Nowadays it is common for people to get married and have children in their thirties rather than when they are younger.

Do you agree or disagree that this trend will benefit society?

In today's world, the number of young married has decreased drastically in a modern society. I personally believe that young couples should comprise a family with children when they are older than 30 years old. This essay will discuss both views, using arguments and example from BBC news and Queensland University to demonstrate points and prove arguments

On the one hand, there is ample evidence in enriching and strengthening a family in the developing and developed nations. This is largely because educational academics, economic status and cultural traditions are constantly changing since the advent of the Internet. Young individuals prioritize certain task such as their employment status, educational achievements and living standards as a result of the vast information and knowledge received from the online world. For example, recent empirical research by Queensland University suggested that 20% of young couples aims to set priorities in their life such as afford a car or house and the last goal is to establish a family and have children. Therefore, it is conclusively clear that young families prefer to delay their married status in order to strengthen their financial status and educational records for the sake of social well-being.

On the other hand, although there is a case to be made for delaying the situation of having children and married status, the impact of this trend on the society cannot be overstated. The population growth is an essential requirement for a modern society, countries rely on substantial economic development and without having enough population they cannot guarantee a better living standard for their city-dweller. For example, an article published by BBC News showed China and India support campaigns for young family with children by promoting a job and household in remote areas. Conclusively, it is possible to state beyond doubt that authorities should foster and support a substantial population growth among young families.

To conclude from the arguments and points given I firmly believe that young people should prioritize their personal goals before getting married and having children. In the future, the importance of building a modern society will have more challenges.