The recent decades have seen a growth in discussion of learning quality of our new generation. One of the phenomenon that are enormously concerned by parents is the rising difficulties for children to get immersed in their studies. In this essay, I will explore the reasons behind this perplexing situation and suggest a remedy for this.

First of all, it is an indisputable fact that children are susceptible to distraction derived from technical development in earlier decades. Having been found with the emergence of the Internet, tools of social networking such as Facebook and Instagram - platforms allowing people to share photos and remarks at a few clicks - have dominated the pastime of people, ranging from juvenile to adult. Meanwhile, students who are living in their formative years are highly inquisitive, and their curiosities are thus responsible for straying themselves from backbreaking assignements they are weary of.

Further and more importantly, though, I would contend that both teachers and their parents have an onus on enlightening our teenagers on restraining the obsession. Noteworthy is the fact that the technology connecting the world has a vitally important role to play in terms of academic research on account of the convenience and accessibility; thus prohibiting the use of the Internet and its derivatives tends to further impoverish the circumstance, while the perception of skills in time management are likely to counteract the detriments. Moreover, parent who exemplifies the temperance on screens are exemplary for his children.

By way of conclusion, given the essence of aforementioned technology, children are likely to stray from academic aspect than those in bygone era. Yet I believe that assistance shaping routine correctly for children would be warranted in order to alleviate the drawbacks brought by the societal trend.