Nowadays, jeans are considered to be the most popular type of clothes in the USA. Many people wear jeans every day. What part does this type of garment play in American culture? Discuss this point of view and give your personal opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

Fashion has always been an integral part of humans, from ancient cave man to a modern human . People tend to suit themselves with the best of clothing which is both contemporary and comfortable. Two arguments for and a conclusion is provided at the end of the essay.

To begin with, in a rapidly changing world like the twenty first century, many people do not have the luxury of time and a state of relaxed mind to do their job. For example, consider the case of a person working in an IT industry. It is certain that he would be well off . However, it is also possible that he may not have the time to spend with his family and doing other chores. In that case, washing and drying up the clothes would be annoying. For such a lifestyle, jeans are considered ideal . This is because , they are not required to be washed on a regular basis and jeans have longer life span with minimal wear and tear unlike other type of clothes. One can simply wear it for any ocassion, be it a party or even for a woking environment.

Furthermore, nowadays many people wear this type of garment , specifically in the United States. This could be attributed to several reasons and one of the prominent reason is gender equality. An increasing number of women in the United states wear jeans which were once produced and deemed for men. Women wear jeans in varied situations such as for casual purposes, for shopping, partying etc. In addition, the American culture is open to the notion of wearing jeans for almost any activity. Finally, this garment is also used to give a sense of cozy comfortable feeling for people in colder regions such as in the United states.

To conclude , quick usage, minimal maintenance and popularity are the pivotal reasons for the surge in use of jeans by more people. In my opinion , i would resort to a garment like jeans which has these above mentioned user friendly attributes